About Mayor and City Council

Monthly council meetings are held in the Council Chamber of City Hall on the 2nd Monday of every month, unless otherwise posted. All meetings are set by special notice which is hung at the front of City Hall 24 hours before the meeting is set to take place. The notice clearly displays the agenda for the upcoming meeting.

The Boyden City Council is made up of five members elected at large for overlapping four year terms. The City Council has the duties and power to make policies, provide fiscal authority, authorize contracts, select employees and make improvements to the City of Boyden.

January 2024

Mayor: Laryl Koerselman

The Mayor is elected at large for two-year terms.

City Council:

  • Stacie Damstra
  • Austin Loges
  • Bob Koerselman
  • Nathan Alexander
  • Robin Jungers